Posted by: kezhong | May 7, 2010

Eucalyptus cannot recover node automatically

I did a test that I unplugged the cable of one of the nodes. After a while, the instances of that node disappeared when I checked. I plugged the cable, but the instances still were not able to be found.
So I think if the instances are able to “live migration” when the node downs will be great. Another thing, I think Eucalyptus should add a sub command name “list-nodes” attach to the euca_conf command, so we can list which nodes are in which clusters. And Eucalyptus also should add the “euca-describe-nodes” command to list all the instances in each node.


Leave a Reply

Categories

